Constantino Fondevila, MDPast Chair {2020} Hospital Clinic of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Luc van der Laan, MD PhD – Chair {2021} Erasmus MC-University Medical Center Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Pal-Dag Line, MDVice-Chair {2022} Riskhospitalet, Oslo, Norway

Bijan Eghtesad, MDAffiliated Councilor {2019} Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH

Ghinolfi Davide, MD {2021} Ospedale Cisanello, Cascina, Italy

Kyota Fukazawa, MD {2021} University Of Washington Medical Center, Seattle, WA

Ignacio González-Pinto, MD {2021} Hospital Universitario Central De Asturias, Soto de Llanera, Spain

Shekar Kubal, MD {2022} Indiana Universtity School of Medecine, Transplant Surgery, Indianapolis, IN

Qiang Xia, MD {2020} Renji Hospital, Shanghai, China

Zhenhua Hu, MD {2021} First Affiliated Hospital of Zhejiang University Medical College, China

*Committee terms end at annual congress in year shown in brackets

Committee Terms of Reference

Key aim:

To promote the ILTS educational mission by awarding scholarships to member-applicants

Key tasks and dates:

1.Assist the ILTS Secretariat in promotion of the ILTS International Travel Scholarships (2 per year), closing date December 31st.

2.Assess applications against agreed criteria (significance of work, alignment with goals of award, and environment of project), and recommend recipients for council approval at the winter council meeting (January/February)

3.Meet at annual congress (May-July) to review recipients’ progress, assess completed projects and consider any council input from the most recent council meeting

4.Review online applications for committee membership annually (January-March) and nominate replacements for members expiring in that year. Process as per ILTS Committees Policy, to be completed four weeks before annual congress

Key performance metric:

Satisfactory reports to ILTS Counc