ILTS Vanguard Webinar – Complex Liver Cases – July 2022

ILTS is inviting you to the July 22nd, 2022 Vanguard Webinar on Complex Liver Cases organized by the ILTS Vanguard Committee and the Multidisciplinary approach to complex case scenarios, a joint project by ILTS Vanguard, Education Committees, LDLT and Transplant Oncology SIGs.

 

Topic: Complex Liver Cases

 

Date:

July 22, 2022

 

Time:

4 am PDT (US Pacific Daylight Time)

6 am CDT (US Central Daylight Time)

1 pm CET (Central European Time)

4:30 pm IST (Indian Standard Time)

8:00 pm JST (Japan Standard Time)

 

Dial by your location

Meeting ID: 843 6412 7594

Passcode: 647528

Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kdrtl9bpVa

 

Please, confirm your country’s local time using the link below.

International times page: https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/

 

REGISTER NOW

 

Moderators:

Sadhana Shankar, MBBS, MS, MRCS, FRCS Senior Clinical Fellow in HPB and Liver Transplant Surgery, King’s College Hospital, London
Prashant Bhangui, MBBS., MS, Associate Director Liver Transplant and Hepatobiliary Surgery Medanta Institute Of Liver Transplantation and Regenerative Medicine Medanta, India
Taizo Hibi, MD, PhD, Professor, Department of Pediatric Surgery and Transplantation, Kumamoto University Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Kumamoto, Japan

  1. Ductopenia and adenopathies in a Liver Transplant Recipient: how to approach it?

Presenter:

Francisco Idalsoaga, MD

 

Senior Discussant:

Luis Antonio Diaz, MD, Gastroenterology Specialist Liver Transplant Program, School of Medicine, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Santiago, Chile.
  1. Multidisciplinary approach to complex case scenarios: perihilar cholangiocarcinoma

Presenter:

Ken Fukumitsu, MD, PhD, Associate Professor Department of Surgery, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan

 

Senior Discussant:

Kojiro Taura, MD, PhD, Associate Professor Department of Gastroenterological Surgery and Oncology, Kitano Hospital Medical Research Institute, Osaka, Japan

 

Expert Panel:

Cristina Dopazo, MD, Consultant Surgeon Department of Hepatobiliary-Pancreatic Surgery and Transplants, Hospital Vall d’Hebron, Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
Julie Heimbach, MD, Professor Division of Transplantation Surgery, Department of Surgery, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, USA.
Grainne O’Kane, MB BCh BAO MRCPI MD, Assistant Professor Department of Medicine Temerty Faculty of Medicine University of Toronto, Canada

 

REGISTER NOW

 

If you have an interesting case-based topic that you would like to present in an ILTS Vanguard Webinar, please fill in this electronic case submission form: https://ilts.org/applications/topic-submission-form-ilts-vanguard-teleconference/

 

After the webinar, you will be able to view the recording on the ILTS education portal.    

Event Date

Category