ILTS Executive Committee 2018-19


Nancy Kwan Man, MBBS, PhD
The University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China


Claus Niemann, MD
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco,
CA, United States


Mark Ghobrial, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCS
Methodist Hospital
Houston, TX, United States

John Roberts, MD, PhD
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, CA, United States


Patrizia Burra, MD, PhD
Padova University Hospital
Padova, Italy

Executive Director

Ben Hainsworth
K.I.T. Group GmbH
Berlin, Germany


Yaman Tokat, MD

Florence Nightingale Hospital

Istanbul, Turkey

Valeria Mas, M.S., PhD, FAST
Methodist University Hospital
Memphis, TN, United States
Francois Durand, MD

Hopital Beaujon

Clichy, France

Gabriela Berlakovich, MD

Medical University of Vienna

Vienna, Austria

Bijan Eghtesad, MD
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH, United States
Paolo Muiesan, MD
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Hiroto Egawa MD, PhD
Tokyo Womens Medical University
Tokyo, Japan
Mohamed Rela, MD
Gleneagles Global Hospital
Chennai, India

Committee Chairs

Education Committee Chair

Marina Berenguer, MD

Hospital La Fe, Valencia, Spain

Pediatric Committee Chair

Paolo Muiesan, MD

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital, United Kingdom

Vanguard Committee Chair

Prashant Bhangui, MD

Medanta Institute of Liver Transplantation and Regenerative Medicine, Gurugram, Haryana, India

Membership and Communications Committee Chair

Avi Soin, MD

Medanta – The Medicity, India

Basic Science Committee Chair

Valeria Mas, M.S., PhD, FAST

University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, TN

Finance Committee Chair

Mark Ghobrial, MD, PhD

Houston Methodist Hospital Houston, TX USA

Anesthesia Committee Chair

Dmitri Bezinover, MD

Penn State Milton S Hershey Medical Center, PA USA

Pathology Committee Chair 

Nancy Jimin Liu, MD

Halton Healthcare, Canada

Scholarship Committee Chair

Constantino Fondevila, MD

Hospital Clinic I Provincial de Barcelona, Spain

Radiology Committee Chair

Yu Fan Cheng, MD

Kaohsiung Chang Gung Memorial Hospital Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Women in Transplantation Committee Chair

Nazia Selzner, MD

Toronto General Hospital Toronto, Canada

Nominations for Council

As ILTS continues to evolve and grow, the Council requires high caliber members whose backgrounds, skills and experience match the ILTS mission and its current and future needs. Service on the ILTS council requires a considerable commitment of time and talent to advance the goals and objectives of the society. Nominations for ILTS Council are invited yearly in October / November. An announcement will be made in the ILTS newsletter.

There are no council seats available for 2019.

Council Applications for 2020 Elections will open October 1, 2019.