Clinical Science Awards


  • Clinical Science Investigator Award (Mid-Career)
  • Paolo Muiesan Clinical Science Established Investigator Award (Senior Career)


The Clinical Science Investigator and Clinical Science Established Investigator Awards recognize outstanding ILTS members for their academic contribution to clinical science research. Applications are reviewed annually by the ILTS Education & Scholarship Committee, which distinguishes mid-career from senior-career candidates based on their submissions.




  • seven years of practice after the end of training or more
  • candidate must be nominated through the ILTS website
  • self-nominations welcome
  • nominee must upload their application through the ILTS website
  • candidate must be an ILTS Member in good standing
  • previous winners are not eligible


Application formatting

The completed application must include:

  • a standardized CV including the main contributions relevant for the award: eg, publications, professional society involvement, community projects involvement
  • a candidate statement, reflecting previous contributions to the field of clinical science research and academic career plan if known (e.g., planned research focus and mentorship plan)


Awardee receives

  • complimentary registration to the ILTS Annual Congress of the year


Selection process

  • HOW? online nominations & applications
  • WHEN?
    • nomination: January 1 – January 31
    • application: January 1 – February 15
    • winner announcement: March
  • WHERE? You are in the right place! The submission forms will be available below from January 1






See list of awardees