Allied Health Committee

This newly formed Committee will look at the needs of Allied Health Professionals in the success of liver transplantation. The Committee will establish the mission and vision for the Committee and it’s main aims are to increase ILTS membership among Allied Health Practitioners and to develop a Program for the ILTS Annual Congresses.

Key aims of the Allied Health Committee

  • Equip ILTS AHP members with evidence-based materials, shared best practices, and resources to more effectively advocate for optimal patient care
  • Contribute to quality guidelines and increasing consensus concerning the management of pre-, peri- and post-transplant care for liver donors and/or recipients
  • Collaborate with other transplant societies/organizations in the world, working with and mobilizing the expertise of AHP
  • Increase awareness of how AHP can address their diverse communities’ lifestyle challenges and advocate for health promotion

Committee Members:

  •  Lara ElshoveChair {2026} Eramus University Hospital, Rotterdam, the Netherlands
  •  Julie CorkreanVice Chair {2026} Houston Methodist, Texas, USA
  • Wojciech Polak, MD, PhDAffiliated Councilor – Erasmus MC, University Medical Center, Rotterdam, the Netherlands
  • Yanik BababekovSpecial Projects Officer {2026} University of Colorado Hospital, Aurora, CO, USA
  • Dana Jakoubek {2026} University Of California San Francisco Medical Center, CA, USA
  • Priscilla Wee {2026} National University Hospital, Singapore
  • Etsuko Soeda {2026} Keio University Hospital, Tokyo, Japan
  • Michelle Bell {2026} Houston Methodist, Texas, USA
  • Saista Amin {2026} Al Qasimi Women and Children Hospital, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
  • Eunice Ainomugisha {2026} Uganda Virus Research Institute, Entebbe, Uganda
  • Georgeine Smith {2026} The Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania, USA
  • JoLynn Shinsako {2026} University of Colorado School of Medicine, Aurora, CO, USA
  • Chantal Wiggins {2026} Toronto General Hospital, Toronto, Canada
  • Nisha Prasai {2026} Patan Academy of Health Science, Bagmati, Nepal

*Committee terms end at Annual Congress in the year shown in brackets