The ILTS Pediatrics Committee is composed of high caliber members with relevant backgrounds, skills and experience in the field of pediatric liver transplantation.

Key aims of the Pediatrics Committee:

  1. To represent and recruit ILTS members from all disciplines involved in Pediatric liver transplantation,
  2. To promote education, communication and fellowship in this speciality area,
  3. To raise standards of clinical care and improve outcomes, including through the development of official ILTS clinical practice guidelines,
  4. To foster collaborative links with other relevant specialist societies.

→ Read the Committee Terms of Reference


Some Committee Activities

→ Global Census of Pediatric Liver Transplantation

→ Surgery and Pediatric Transplantation

→ Hepatology and Pediatric Transplantation

→ Anesthesia/Critical Care and Pediatric Transplantation

Committee Members:

  • Manuel Rodriguez-Davalos Past Chair {2023} Intermountain – Primary Children’s Hospital, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
  • Nam-Joon Yi, MD, PHD Chair {2024} Seoul National University College of Medicine, Seoul, South Korea
  • George Mazariegos, MD – Vice Chair {2024} Children’s Hospital Of Pittsburgh Of UPMC, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
  • Arvinder S. Soin, MBBS, MS, FRCS Affiliated Councilor {2026} – Medanta Institute of Liver Transplantation and Regenerative Medicine, Gurugram, India
  • Cigdem Arikan, MD {2024} Koc University, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Vidyadhar Mali, MCh, FRCS, FAMS {2025} National University Hospital, Singapore
  • Hala Abdullatif {2025} Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University, Cairo, Egypt
  • Koji Hashimoto {2025} Cleveland Clinic, Ohio, USA
  • Vicky Ng, MD FRCPC {2025} Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Canada
  • Sugi Subramaniam R V, MBBS., M.S., FMAS., M.Ch., P.D.F. {2025} Kauvery Hospital, Chennai, India
  • Qiang Xia, MD {2024} Renji Hospital affiliated to Shanghai Jiaotong University School of Medicine, China

*Committee terms end at Annual Congress in the year shown in brackets