Membership & Communications

The mission of the Membership & Communications Committee is to encourage ILTS membership in all regions of the world, with particular emphasis on countries with new and developing transplant programs.

Key aims of the Membership & Communications Committee:

  1. To promote membership growth in all countries and disciplines engaged in liver transplantation,
  2. To oversee and enhance society communications with current and prospective members worldwide,
  3. To seek and represent members’ views to the ILTS leadership.

> Read the Committee Terms of Reference

Committee Members:

  • Ahmet Gurakar, MD Past Chair {2023} Johns Hopkins Hospital School of Medicine, Baltimore, USA
  • Ravi R Mohanka, MD – Chair {2023} Global Hospital, Mumbai (MH), India
  • Mario Vilatoba, MDVice Chair 1 {2023} Instituto Nacional De Ciencias Medicas Y Nutricion Salvador Zubiran, Talpan, Mexico
  • Gokhan Kabaçam, MD – Vice Chair 2 {2024} Güven Hospital, Ankara, Turkey
  • Valeria Mas, M.S., PhD, FASTAffiliated Executive Committee Member {2023}, University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Memphis, TN, USA
  • Dmitri Bezinover, MD – Affiliated Councilor {2026} Penn State University, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Ali Jafarian, MD – {2023} Imam Khomeini Hospital Complex, Tehran, Iran
  • Yuri Longatto Boteon, MD, PhD – {2025}, Albert Einstein Israelite Hospital, Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Ibrahim Umar Garzali, MBBS, FWACS – {2025} Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital, Kano, Nigeria
  • David Victor, MD – {2025} Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, USA
  • Ashish Singhal – {2025} Fortis Hospitals, Delhi, India
  • Amit Nair – {2025} University of Rochester Medical Center, New York, USA
  • Jason Vanatta, MD – {2025} University of Tennessee/James D. Eason Transplant Institute at Methodist University Hospital, Germantown, USA

*Committee terms end at Annual Congress in year shown in brackets


Committee Members testimonies